Date: Thursday April 16, 10:00PST, 11:00CST, 13:00EST, 14:00AST, 14:30NST

Dr. Jim Thompson will present a well-being framework that considers how a person is doing in the seven major domains of life ( health, employment/other purposeful activity, finances, life skills/preparedness, social integration, housing/physical environment and culture/social environment). The framework considers interacting wellness factors that affect a person’s well-being in each of these domains. This framework has been used to design supports for the well-being of groups like Canadian Military Veterans and can be used to help during the current Covid-19 pandemic. After a brief presentation on the frame work Dr. Thompson and a small panel of public safety personnel will take questions to help explore the ways the seven domains can help maintain the well-being of PSP.
Dr. Thompson, MD CCFP(EM) FCFP is the Research Medical Consultant with the Canadian Institute for Military & Veteran Health Research and an Adjunct Associate Professor in the Department of Public Health Sciences at Queen’s University.

Video Link

Download Poster: Webinar April 16, 2020