Date : May 7th, 2020 10:00 AM PST, 11:00 AM CST, 12:00 PM CDT, 13:00 PM EST, 14:00 PM AST, 14:30 NST

Presented by:

Randy Mellow

Chief, Peterborough Paramedic Service
President, Paramedic Chiefs of Canada
Member, CIPSRT Public Safety Steering Committee

Dr. Ronald D. Camp II, Ph.D., ICD.D

Director of Training, CIPSRT (R2MR)
Co-academic Director, ICD/Rotman Directors Education Program (SK)
Associate Professor (Leadership & Governance), UofR Hill-Levene Schools of Business

Under the best of circumstances, public safety personnel (PSP) operate in an environment that creates high levels of uncertainty and anxiety. For PSP, this environmentally-induced uncertainty has been increased by the current Covid-19 pandemic. While much of this uncertainty comes from the public safety environment, and is beyond the control of both PSP and their leaders, there are things leaders can do to help PSP to better cope with this volatile, uncertain environment. In this town hall webinar, Chief Randy Mellow, Peterborough Paramedic Service, and Dr. Ron Camp, Hill-Levene Schools of Business, discuss how the PSP environment creates uncertainty and anxiety for PSP, how organizations may be contributing to this situation, and what leaders can do to help PSP reduce uncertainty and anxiety.

Video Link

Download Poster: May 7 Town Hall EN