Date: June 11th, 2020- 10:00 AM PST, 11:00 AM CST, 12:00 PM CDT, 13:00 PM EST, 14:00 PM AST, 14:30 NST

Presenters:

Randy Mellow

Chief, Peterborough Paramedic Service

President, Paramedic Chiefs of Canada

Member, CIPSRT Public Safety Steering Committee

Dr. Ronald D. Camp II, Ph.D., ICD.D

Co-academic Director, ICD/Rotman Directors Education Program (SK)

Associate professor (leadership & Governance), UofR Hill-Levene Schools of Business

Description:

This Question and Answer Session will provide additional discussion to Virtual Town Hall held on May 7, 2020, CIPSRT titled PSP Leadership & Mental Health (to view the Part 1 recording, click here: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/recording/5231826376406792716). Part 1 focused on the stresses that PSP and their leadership face. The presenters discussed some best practices for how leaders can create positive work environments.

In this follow-up town hall, a panel of leaders will be taking your questions on how to apply those best practices to your workplace. This question and answer session, offers a unique opportunity to explore issues that you have experienced in the workplace while learning new skills that can help you improve your work environment.

CIPSRT is asking interested PSP and PSP leadership to submit questions or scenarios prior to the Question & Answer Session. With advanced notice, the panel will be able to provide robust and useful solutions. Privacy will be maintained for anyone who submits a question or scenario; panelists will only be given the question and identify the sector. You do not need to attend the event to have your question answered. If you are unable to attend, you can view your question and the panel’s response on the CIPSRT recording.

Time permitting, additional questions or scenarios may be allowed during the Question and Answer Session. Submit your question to the panel by emailing covid19@cipsrt-icrtsp.ca by June 4, 2020.

Video Link

Download : June 11 Town Hall