Date: September 29, 2020 10:00 AM PST, 11:00 AM CST, 12:00 PM CDT, 13:00 PM EST, 14:00 PM AST, 14:30 NST

Presenter: 

Dr. Heather Hadjistavropoulos

Professor of Psychology at the University of Regina, Founder and Executive Director of the Online Therapy Unit, and principal investigator of the Public Safety Personnel Internet-delivered Cognitive Behaviour Therapy (PSPNET) team

Description:

As part of the Government of Canada’s National Action Plan on Posttraumatic Stress Injuries, PSPNET was created to deliver and evaluate Internet-delivered cognitive behaviour therapy, also known as ICBT, tailored specifically to benefit Public Safety Personnel (PSP). ICBT is designed to improve depression, anxiety and posttraumatic stress injuries. PSPNET is based at the University of Regina as part of the Canadian Institute for Public Safety Research and Treatment (CIPSRT).

In this webinar, Dr. Heather Hadjistavropoulos will provide an overview of: 1) how PSPNET was developed; 2) what services are offered; 3) interim outcomes in terms of client use and symptom improvement; and 4) new directions for PSPNET, including a new course specifically focussed on posttraumatic stress disorder and the launch of PSPNET in French for PSP in Quebec.

Dr. Heather Hadjistavropoulos is a Professor of Psychology at the University of Regina, Founder and Executive Director of the Online Therapy Unit, and principal investigator of the Public Safety Personnel Internet-delivered Cognitive Behaviour Therapy (PSPNET) team. Dr. Hadjistavropoulos is one of Canada’s leading scholars in the area of digital mental health.

Register Here!

Download Poster: PSPNET Virtual Town Hall EN