Date: April 28th, 2020 10:00 AM PST, 11:00 AM CST, 12:00 PM CDT, 13:00 PM EST, 14:00 PM AST, 14:30 PM NST

Presented by Jeff Sych, Registered Psychologist
CEO of the International Critical Incident Stress Foundation- Canada Inc.
Clinical Director of the Alberta Critical Incident Provincial Network

Stress is a part of every day life.
Stress for public safety personnel is unique due to the operational and organizational demands of their job.
Stress and the possibility of psychological injury increases during a large scale event, such as a pandemic.
For many public safety personnel, the unprecedented restrictions have disrupted their normal coping strategies.
This presentation will address the unique aspects of stress that public safety personnel face during COVID-19 as well as provide pragmatic ways of increasing one’s resistance and resiliency to the effects of this stress.

Video Link

Download Poster: Webinar April 28, 2020