How to help your child through the pandemic: What should you know? What should you do?
Date: May 28th, 2020 10:00 AM PST, 11:00 AM CST, 12:00 PM CDT, 13:00 PM EST, 14:00 PM AST, 14:30 NL

For everyone parenting is full of highs and lows. Parenting as public safety personnel has some added elements that can contribute to heightened emotions. In the face of the current pandemic, we live in an environment where being a parent may be even more challenging. As such, it is important for parents to be provided education and information that can help them understand the feelings and thoughts they are having as well as their children. In this short town hall attendees will learn about thoughts, feelings, and behaviour and how they are connected. The latter will be applied to the experiences and situations that are unfolding. Attendees will also be provided strategies that can be employed if they are struggling with their current situation. We will end with an opportunity to ask questions.

Video Link

Download Poster: May 28 Town Hall EN