User Login

News & Events

November 27, 2020

Virtual Town Hall: Public Safety Personnel Perspectives on the Opioid Crisis

December 10

Virtual

CIPSRT-ICRTSP

Date and Time: December 10, 2020
9:00 am PT, 10:00 am MT, 11:00 am CST, 12:00 pm ET, 1:00 pm AT, 1:30 pm NT

Presenter:

Dr. R. Nicholas Carleton
CIPSRT Scientific director

Pierre Poirier
Chief of the Ottawa Paramedic Service
Executive Director of the Paramedic Association of Canada

Description:

The opioid crisis is a problem that existed before the current pandemic, but the changes brought by the pandemic have shone a light on the mental health toll that those working on the front lines face when dealing with cases of opioid overdose. This virtual town hall will provide a forum for working public safety personnel to share their experiences of the opioid crisis. The session’s goal is to start a dialogue about how we can protect those on the front line from the potentially lasting trauma of this crisis.

We encourage mental health professionals or those looking to join the mental health field to join CIPSRT for this important forum.

Register Here!

Back to News & Events


Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/cipsrt-icrtsp.ca/httpdocs/wp-includes/class-wp-query.php on line 3379

User Login

Lost Password